Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Gabe's Coming Back!

Gabriel Church returns in Torn and Frayed, the sequel to the acclaimed Rubble and the Wreckage, by Rodd Clark.

Torn and Frayed will be available online, both in e-book and paperback on Saturday, January 1, 2016


“Conscience isn’t something all people are born with . . .”  

Gabriel Church is a portrait in contrast. It would be easy to get lost in his pale-blue eyes, ache with the need to feel the strength of his masculine frame. He appears to be nothing but animal and instinct. The only people who know the full depth of that truth are dead, murdered, or two thousand miles away.

Gabe is a serial killer. For the first time in his life, he has more on his mind than his own survival. This time he is running from Seattle to protect the only person he thinks innocent in his laundry list of crime and murder: Christian Maxwell, his biographer and unexpected lover. Drawn to a place he never thought to return, Gabe finds new and different realities. Realities that insist he let go of his tragic past, those incredible perceptions of God, and his own divinity. He must open his eyes to what the love of a good man can do to heal a broken soul.

But when the killer is confronted by his own willingness to love and sacrifice, he is forced to ultimately ask the question: Just how far will he go to save a life . . . when all he’s ever done is take them?

But you don't have to wait.

Torn & Frayed is available for pre-order now at the special pre-order only price of


(usually $5.99)

Find Torn & Frayed at:

Saturday, 31 January 2015


We are excited to announce the first two releases for Driven Press, the brand new imprint of BK Publishing.

Driven’s first two exciting releases are from Gary Starta and Rodd Clark, both authors crossing genre lines with their books. Starta’s Coalescence crosses science fiction with the paranormal, and Clark’s Rubble and the Wreckage is an enthralling erotic thriller with LGBT tones.

New Release Books

Book Details


Gabriel Church knows you can’t take a life without first understanding just how feeble life is, how tentative and weak it stands alone. If you desire murder, you hold a life in your hand. Whether you release it to grant life or grip tighter to end it, it is at your command and discretion.

Gabriel is a serial killer with a story he wants told.

Christian Maxwell studied abnormal psychology in college but chose instead to focus on a career in writing. His background comes in handy when he thinks of writing about a serial killer. He can’t think of anyone more qualified to write the story of Gabriel Lee Church, and do so in the murderer’s own words. It’s been done before, but never with a killer who has yet to be captured or convicted.

There was never anything more than a gentleman’s understanding between the two men that Christian would record Gabriel’s life story. The killer did not ask for his complicity in any crimes, nor did he ever ask for his silence. Christian’s interest in the man, though, is fast becoming something more than academic. When the writer and his subject become unexpected friends and then lovers, the question remains: What is Gabriel’s endgame . . . and why does he want his story told?

Find Rubble and the Wreckage at:

Also available at:



Iris Camden thought she knew who her family was even if they weren’t always forthcoming. Her half sister is a medium reeling from the loss of her biological mother. Her estranged father is an obsessed government worker who cannot reveal what he does. When an artifact appears in a ghost hunting expedition, Iris is the last person who wants to believe in aliens.

Iris is angered by the claims of a ghost who warns of an outer-space threat. She turns to a UFO chasing scientist for answers, and Mitchell becomes convinced an alien plague in the form of light will cause a rapid evolution making humans susceptible to enemy suggestion. He is also certain her father may be part of a huge conspiracy and should not be made aware of the artifact.

The dark secrets of her family’s past begin to unravel, and Iris will be forced to consider fantasy as reality and take the ultimate risk to save those she loves.
Find Coalescence at:

Also available at:

Driven Press books will be available in e-book formats (ePub, mobi for kindle, and PDF) and paperback from our website and all the main on-line bookstores: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple iBookstore, Kobo, Google Books, OmniLit, as well as localised bookstores via our distributor.

** Driven Press has a member’s club where members have access to club discounts, newsletters about new releases, and opportunities for free e-books and prizes. Follow the link on our home page to join: 

Authors: Our acquisition editors are actively seeking submissions. We’d especially like to see more Young Adult submissions for Driven Press. For more information about our requirements please check out the submissions guidelines on our websites.

 Social Media Links

Monday, 12 January 2015


Welcome to Driven Press. The brand new imprint from BK Publishing Trust, and sister imprint to romance publisher Bottom Drawer Publications.

We are excited to introduce the two authors of Driven Press's inaugural book releases on January 31. 

Rodd Clark pens Rubble and the Wreckage, an erotic thriller about a serial killer and his biographer who falls for him. And from Gary Starta, Coalescence, the first in the Camden Investigation series that follows a team of ghost hunters who get caught up in an alien conspiracy to dominate the world.

Rodd Clark

Rodd currently resides in Dallas, Texas. He shares his life with numerous cats, dogs, and his partner of many years. He has many projects under his belt and is working on many others. Some of his works are There Is Always Another Boogey Man, Jesse, Justice Denied, Short Ride to HellA Cache of Killers, and the recently completed final book in the Brantley Colton Mystery series, No Place for the Wicked.

Always penning his next work, Rodd likes to keep busy with writing and reading and of course his menagerie of critters. 

Find Out More About this Author: 




Available January 31, 2015

Gary Starta

Writing mixed genre, Starta continues to pen out of the box books with Coalescence, the first in the Camden Investigation series. Further stretching the boundaries, Starta writes about ghost hunters and ufologists who must settle their differences in belief systems in order to save the planet from a DNA-altering light weapon.

Gary Starta fuses SCI FI, Mystery, and the Paranormal/Occult in Blood Web, the first book of the Caitlin Diggs series, including Extreme LiquidationDemon Inhibitions, and 9 IncarnateHe looks toward our future in What are you Made of? and Gods of the Machines, two novels set in our distant future. Starta also writes crime fiction in Kindred Killers, a novel that features Caitlin Diggs’s friend Stanford Carter.

A former journalist, Starta has published 9 books since 2004 and looks forward to publishing a new series entitled Camden Investigations as well as Dead Market and I Bought the Sun for a Dollar.

Find Out More About this Author:




Available January 31, 2015